Back row (L▸R): Claire DeSantis, Dorothy Patsy, Cole Schenley, Christian Capozziello, Jamale Crockett, Wren Dugan
Front row (L▸R): Paige Bosnyak, Jennifer Cassano, Hannah Kirby

Board of Directors:

  • Christian Capozziello
  • Claire DeSantis
  • Dorothy Patsy
  • Wren Dugan
  • Paige Bosnyak
  • Jennifer Cassano
  • Hannah Kirby
  • Jamale Crockett
  • Cole Schenley

The Board of Directors is the governing body that collectively represents the member-owners and ensures the co-op's vision and focus is along a path which upholds its founding principles. Members are elected yearly and maintain their seat on the Board for TWO YEARS, after which time that person must run for re-election to stay on for a maximum of six years. Any member-owner who is the person owning the individual share of stock is eligible to run for a seat.

What the Board Does and Does Not Do

The Board...

  • Sets the strategic direction of the store
  • Monitors financial goals
  • Monitors the store's performance through ongoing policy review
  • Receives compensation for their work in the form of a co-op gift card

The Board does not...

  • Set prices or store policies
  • Get special privileges or treatment from the staff of the Co-op
  • Participate in day-to-day store operations
  • Work as an employee in the store or engage in private enterprise with the store

D2: Board Job Description
D4: Role of President
D9: Role of Officers


If you would like to get in touch with our Board of Directors, please send an email to